April 7, 2013

  • Life?

    So, I’ve been taking boxing lessons. They suck. In a good way, of course. I’ve never been so fucking sore in my life! It’s ridiculous. I also feel very, very, very awkward doing uppercuts. I’m convinced I look retarded and he’s not correcting me simply because I look ridiculous.

    I started running. The last time I tried to do a mile, my time was 18 minutes. The past couple days it’s been around 14:44 or 15 minutes. I’m pretty proud of myself! So I sent a picture of the treadmill to my trainer…. who responded with “Great work! Now go to 2.5 mi and send me a picture when you’re done”….motherfucker. I got the 2.5 in in around 37 minutes and some odd seconds. I felt like fucking death afterwards though. But it’s coming along!

    The family is coming up this weekend to go wedding dress shopping! I think we’re also going to go look at bridesmaids dresses while they’re up here, so it should be a super fun/exciting/stressful weekend. Especially since watching how I eat around them is going to be miserable. But I’ll manage! I’m not sure if I’ll get to actually buy a dress if I find “the one” this weekend though. I have the money saved, but Fancy says we should probably wait to buy anything until we know what he’s doing job wise, but ugh, I don’t know. If I find something I know I’ll want to buy it! I’m terrible.

    Not a lot has been going on other than that…. I’m pretty boring I guess!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *