August 3, 2013

  • So, my evil hell bitch of a future mother in law (oh yes, oh yes THAT has started already) was leading us to believe that Fancy’s sister was LIVID/PISSED/PLOTTING MY MURDER for not asking her to be a bridesmaid. This sister was currently doing last minute studying for the bar exam, so obviously I couldn’t ask about it.

    Finally got back with me, and not only is she NOT planning my murder, but she feels like she did super duper awesome on the bar! Hurrah!

    We met with out new coordinator today! She’s kind of super awesome, AND gave us cupcakes. Which, lets be honest, if you’re going to win your way into my heart, cupcakes are the way to go.

    Otakon is next weekend, so we’ve been gearing up for that, because we’re nerds. And by gearing up I mean watching a ton of anime lately. I’m currently marathoning Gosick. It’s good!

    I… had cereal for dinner? I wanted mexican, like, one of those places where nobody speaks English and your 2 years of high school spanish really isn’t helping you except to pronounce pollo correctly, so you just point to the menu. But I’ve yet to find one. We have a ton of thai/indian/south american places around here, which I just find to be an odd combo, but no good mexican. Unless we’re counting Taco Bell or Chipotle, which we’re not.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *