Month: December 2012

  • Fancy, looking for his passport where I know it is: God dammit! Where is it? This is ridiculous. (storms off, etcetc).
    Me: (Sits down, starts going through drawer, finds passport) Found it.

    Fancies, husbands, and boyfriends. Really, you should just say you’re a single mom half the time the way you have to pick up after/find things/take care of them.

  • Fa la la la la

    I currently have my sauce for my lasagna cooking. It smells pretty amazing in here, and it makes me happy. I’ve decided to make a big thing of it for the ugly sweater party and figured it’d probably be a good idea to do a dry run before that. I also ordered our sweaters today! I’m so excited. They’re so wonderfully tacky and gross.

    Last night the fancy and I went to see a Joss Whedon inspired burlesque show. It was so freaking awesome. I swear, if I had any dancing abilities I think I’d do burlesque. I just absolutely love it, I just wish the troupes around here would perform more often without me having to go all the way down to DC.

    Next weekend I’m flying out to Ohio to do christmas shopping with the family. I’m kind of excited! I haven’t seen the fam since June, so it’ll be nice to see them before the rush of the holidays. But that’s also why I have to do a lot for the party this weekend, since it’s the only one I have available before the 15th.

    I’ve also discovered I suck at making curling ribbon curl. But maybe that’s because I had a couple of cats trying to help me.